Donate   |   Member Portal   |   Sign In   |   Join
Search AAP
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information, and the latest community news.

Member Highlights
Tuesday, January 30, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Meet Our Medical Student Council »
Introducing the First National PM&R Medical Student Council   Medical students are the future of our spe...
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Member Highlight Dr. Ragnarsson »
AAP thanks Adam Stein, MD for his contributions to this article Kristjan T. Ragnarsson, MD, a distinguished leader...
Friday, November 21, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAP Member, Kevin M. Means, MD, Receives ACGME Parker J. Palmer Courage to Teach Award »
  The Parker J. Palmer Courage to Teach Award is given to up to 10 of the over 9,000 U.S. residency program...
Thursday, August 7, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dr. Lee Receives Rizzo Professorship, Marks 20 Years of UNC PM&R »
Michael Y. Lee, MD, MHA, of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, recently was appointed as the Sidna Chockley...
Monday, April 28, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, October 30, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAP Member Gregory T. Carter, MD, MS, joins St. Luke’s Rehabilitation Institute as Medical Director. »
Spokane, WA – After a national search, Gregory T. Carter, MD, MS, joins St. Luke’s Rehabilitation Institute as medical d...
Wednesday, October 9, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAP Member Dr. James McDeavitt Named Chair of the PM&R Department at Baylor College of Medicine »
Dr. James McDeavitt , a recognized leader in educational, research and clinical programs, has been named chair of the D...
Friday, September 13, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dr. Rory Cooper, Awarded For Diversity & Inclusion »
On Aug. 23, Dr. Rory Cooper, founding director and VA senior research career scientist of the Human Engineering Research L...
Friday, September 13, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Congrats to the AAP members Drs. David Cifu and Henry Lew on their handbook on polytrauma care and r »
On Patriot Day (September 11, 2013), the John A. Burns School of Medicine respectfully announces the publishing of the H...
Friday, August 16, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAP Members Dr. Chan and Dr. Hammond Among Recipients of the 2013 ACRM Fellows Award »
The Fellow of ACRM designation recognizes active members with an outstanding record of professional service to ACRM, who...
Monday, July 22, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Lawrence Horn, MD, MRM, has been appointed chair of the Wayne State University School of Medicine »
Lawrence Horn, M.D., M.R.M. , has been appointed chair of the Wayne State University School of Medicine’s Department of...
Tuesday, July 2, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dr. Matthew Bartels Named Chair of Rehabilitation and Physical Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center »
Wednesday, June 19, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Steve M. Gnatz, MD, MHA Elected President of U.S. Bone and Joint Initiative »
AAP member, Steve M. Gnatz, MD, MHA, director of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at Loyola University Medical Cente...
Wednesday, May 15, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dr. David Gater Joins Penn State Hershey as Chair of New PM&R Department »
Dr. David R. Gater, Jr . has been appointed the inaugural Rocco Ortenzio Chair of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at...
Wednesday, April 24, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Jeffrey Palmer, MD Named Editor-in-Chief of New Scientific Journal »
April 24, 2013 MEDIA CONTACT: John M. Lazarou PHONE: 410-502-8902 EMAIL: J...
Thursday, January 31, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Paul F. Pasquina, MD Named Chair of Newly Established PM&R Department »
Retired Army Colonel Paul F. Pasquina, MD, Chief of the Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation at the Walter Reed...
Tuesday, October 16, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
IOM Names 70 New Members - Dr. Michael Boninger Elected »
The Institute of Medicine today announced AAP President Michael Boninger, MD as a new member. Gerold Stucki,...
Friday, August 24, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
Adam Stein, MD Presents Local Award »
AAP Board of Trustees Member at Large Adam Stein, MD presented the first Devi Nampiaparampil, MD Award to a graduating se...
Friday, August 24, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
George Kraft, MD, MS Awarded the National MS Society Lifetime Achievement Award »
The National Multiple Sclerosis Society awarded one of its highest honors - the Lifetime Achievement Award - to George K...
Friday, August 24, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
Daniel Clinchot, MD Appointed Vice Dean for Education »
Ohio State University announced the appointment of Daniel M. Clinchot, MD, to the position of Vice Dean for Education fo...
Friday, August 24, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
Justin Hata, MD Steps in as Interim Chair »
After 31 years as the chair of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R), Jen Yu, MD, PhD, has made the decision to go on...
Friday, August 24, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
Danielle Perret, MD Appointed Assistant Dean for Resident Affairs »
The University of California Irvine announced the appointment of Dr. Danielle Perret as the Assistant Dean for Resident A...

AAP's Mission

Creating the future of academic physiatry through mentorship, leadership, and discovery.

Contact Us

Association of Academic Physiatrists
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 730
Owings Mills, MD 21117
P. 410.654.1000 F. 410.654.1001

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal