Donate   |   Member Portal   |   Sign In   |   Join
Search AAP
AAP Resident/Fellows Council 2015-2016



From left to right: Prakash Jayabalan (UPMC), Beverly Hon (Rutgers), Lisanne Cruz, (Mt Sinai), Stephen Hampton, (Rutgers-NJMS)

Charles Odonkor (Johns Hopkins), Erika Trovato (NYU), Neal Washburn (UCI), Edward Wei (Tufts, not-pictured)



  • Chair – Charles Odonkor
    • Coordinates RFC activities
    • Voting member of Board of Trustees, LDRC, Governance Committees
  • Vice-Chair – Kunj Patel
    • Non-voting member of Board of Trustees
    • Member of Public Policy Committee
  • Secretary – Adam Susmarski
    • Organizes/schedules teleconferences with Chair and records minutes
    • Responsible for Career Pearls Event at meeting
    • Member of Programming Committee
  • Technology Representative – George Marzloff
    • Organizes content of RFC Newsletter and arranges delivery with AAP staff
    • AAP Website Improvements, Social Media in coordination with
  • Research Representative – Tracy Hoeg
    • Member of Research Committee
    • Spearhead resident involvement in Badge Project Rollout
  • Advancement Representative – Daniel Kao
    • Serves on Membership Committee
    • Responsible for Trainee Social Event at meeting
  • Medical Student Affairs – Jovauna Currey
    • Outreach to Medical Student Interest Groups (e.g., Med Student Fairs)
    • Responsible for Medical Student Information Session during meeting
    • Member of Education Committee
  • Fellow Representative – Elizabeth Martin 
    • Organization of Fellowship listing
    • Assists Advancement Representative with Social Event
    • Responsible for Fellowship Panel during meeting

AAP's Mission

Creating the future of academic physiatry through mentorship, leadership, and discovery.

Contact Us

Association of Academic Physiatrists
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 730
Owings Mills, MD 21117
P. 410.654.1000 F. 410.654.1001

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal