Search
Donate   |   Member Portal   |   Sign In   |   Join
Search AAP
PM&R Medical Student Career Advisors
 

Advisors by Region

Have questions about PM&R residencies, career options or just about Physiatry in general? AAP advisors are available and glad to provide program-neutral assistance. They are listed below by geographic area, but you are welcome to contact any of them.

Do you have a specific question you would like to ask anonymously? Submit your question, AAP staff will contact the PM&R Advisors for an answer, and send the information back to you, all without giving your personal information to the advisors. Ask a Question

   

New England Region

Ashwin Babu, MD
Assistant Program Director, Spaulding/Harvard PM&R Residency Training Program
Sports Medicine Physiatrist, Massachusetts General Hospital – Sports Medicine Service
Clinical Instructor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Harvard Medical School
MGH Sports Medicine
175 Cambridge Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA, 02138
Phone: 617-643-0821
Email: Ashwin.Babu@mgh.harvard.edu


Dorothy Weiss Tolchin, MD, EdM
Director, Introduction to PM&R Clerkship, Harvard Medical School
Director, Medical Student Education Programming, Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Instructor, PM&R, Harvard Medical School
dweiss2@partners.org
(617) 512-4502

 

Mideast Region

Nethra Ankam, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Co-Director, Jefferson Health Mentors Program
Jefferson Center for InterProfessional Education
25 S. 9th Street
Philadelphia PA 19107
Phone: 215 955 1213 Fax: 215 955 0861
nethra.ankam@jefferson.edu


Mohammad Islam, MD
Student Director and Advisor
Assistant Professor Department of PM&R
School of Medicine New York Medical College
m_islam@nymc.edu
(212)423-6448

Gerardo Miranda-Comas, MDClint
Assistant Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
10 Union Square East, 5P
New York, NY  10003
gerardo.miranda-comas@mountsinai.org


Sam Rosenberg, DO
Director - Sub Acute Rehabilitation
Department of Rehabilitation & Regenerative Medicine
Columbia University Medical Center
180 Fort Washington Ave
New York, NY 10032
sr3187@cumc.columbia.edu


Maya Therattil, MD
Director of Medical Education for the Clinical Education Program
St. Lawrence Rehabilitation Center and Drexel University College of Medicine
Lawrenceville, NJ
mtherattil@aol.com


Eric Wisotzky, MD, FAAPMR
Chief, Division of Rehabilitation Medicine
Associate Program Director, MedStar GUH-NRH PM&R Residency Training Program
Director of Cancer Rehabilitation
Program Director, Cancer Rehabilitation Fellowship
Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine, Georgetown University School of Medicine
MedStar National Rehabilitation Network
102 Irving Street, NW
Washington, DC 20010
202-877-1382 PHONE
eric.m.wisotzky@medstar.net


Southeast Region

Drew Davis, MD, FAAPMR, FAAP
Division Director and Associate Professor
Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Children’s of Alabama
Dearth Tower, 5601 McWane
1600 7th AVE. S
Birmingham, AL, 35233-1711
(205) 638-9790
DDavis@peds.uab.edu
https://www.childrensal.org/rehabilitation-medicine


Clinton E. Faulk, MD
Vice Chairman, Associate Professor
Residency Program Director ECU PM&R
Vidant Wound Healing Center Medical Director
General Rehabilitation Medical Director
American College of Clinical Wound Specialists Fellow
600 Moye Blvd
Greenville, NC  27834
252-847-1415
FAULKC@ecu.edu


Fernando Sepulveda Irizarry. MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation and Sports Health
University of Puerto Rico
fernando.sepulveda@upr.edu


Laura B. Kezar, MD
Associate Dean for Students
Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
UAB / University of Alabama at Birmingham
Physical Address: Volker Hall 102A 1670 University Boulevard
Mailing Address: VH 100 1720 2nd Ave S. Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0019
Ph: 205-934-0556 / Email: kezar@uab.edu


Danielle Powell, MD
Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
UAB/University of Alabama at Birmingham
144 Spain Rehabilitation Center
1717 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 25233
Phone: 205.934.5674
Email: daniellepowell@uabmc.edu


Catherine Schuster, MD
Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine
Associate Professor, University of Louisville, Frazier Rehabilitation Institute
catherine.schuster@ulp.org
502-588-4707

great lakes region

Anthony Chiodo, MD, MBA
Professor, University of Michigan
Clinical Director of Spinal Cord Medicine
University of Michigan Hospital
325 E. Eisenhower
Suite 200
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
tchiodo@med.umich.edu

Ravi E. Kasi, MD
Assistant Professor, Assistant Residency Program Director, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Attending Physician, Rehab Associates of Chicago
Rush University Medical Center
1725 W Harrison Street Suite 118
Chicago, IL  60612
T: 312.942.8905
E: Ravi_Kasi@Rush.edu


Theresa Lie-Nemeth, MD
Attending Physician
Schwab Rehabilitation Hospital
1401 S. California Blvd.
Chicago, IL  60608
773-565-3025
theresa.lie-nemeth@sinai.org


Whitney Luke, MD
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Director of Outpatient Cancer Rehabilitation and Interventional Cancer Pain Management
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
E-mail: Whitney.Luke@osumc.edu
Assistant: 614-366-3128


Holly Pajor, DO
Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Associate Program Director PM&R Residency Program
University of Cincinnati
pajorhk@ucmail.uc.edu


M. Catherine Spires, MD
Associate Chair for Education
Medical Director, Canton and Briarwood Med Rehab
Residency Program Director, University of Michigan Hospital
mcspires@med.umich.edu
(734)764-8347

plains region

Diane Mortimer, MD, MS
Attending Physician
Minneapolis VA Medical Center
1 Veterans Drive, mail code 117
Minneapolis, MN  55417
diane.mortimer67@gmail.com

Brionn Tonkin, MD
Program Director
University of Minnesota Physical Medicine & Rehab
420 Deleware St SE, MMC 297
Minneapolis, MN  55455
tonki018@umn.edu
Office:  612-626-4913 or 612-467-2044

 

southwest Region

Glendaliz Bosques, MD
Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine
Assistant Professor, McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston
Department of PM&R
6431 Fannin Street, MSB G.550
Houston, Texas 77030
713-500-5874
Glendaliz.BosquesMendez@uth.tmc.edu


Rita G. Hamilton, DO
Residency Program Director
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director, Spinal Cord Injury Medicine
Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation
909 N. Washington
Dallas, TX 74246
Rita.Hamilton@BSWHealth.org


Jennifer Yang, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Fellowship Program Director
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX  75390
214-648-3478
Jennifer.Yang@UTSouthwestern.edu


rocky mountain Region

Susan Garstang, MD
Associate Professor, University of Utah Medical School
Division of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
30 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84132
801-581-7985
Susan.Garstang@va.gov

pacific Region

Danielle Perret Karimi, MD
Associate Clinical Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation;
Associate Clinical Professor, Anesthesiology;
UC ePIC Ambulatory Champion
Fellowship Director, Pain Medicine
The University of California, Irvine
101 The City Drive South
Bldg., 53, Suite 311A
Irvine, CA 92868
dperret@uci.edu


Ny-Ying Lam, MD
Acting Assistant Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Washington
Box 356490
1959 Northeast Pacific Street
Seattle, WA 98195-6490
Phone: 206.616.0327
Fax: 206-685-3244
nlam2@uw.edu
uwmedicine.org

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information, contact Member Services Manager Amy Schnappinger at aschnappinger@physiatry.org or 410-654-1000.


 

AAP's Mission

Creating the future of academic physiatry through mentorship, leadership, and discovery.

Contact Us

Association of Academic Physiatrists
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 730
Owings Mills, MD 21117
P. 410.654.1000 F. 410.654.1001

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal