Donate   |   Member Portal   |   Sign In   |   Join
Search AAP
AAP Councils
 Chair Council

Chair Council Member?  Log in to access the Chair Council Private Community 

Qualifications: The AAP Chair Council is a group of chairpersons, former chairpersons, emeritus chairpersons, and directors of a physiatric program that include an ACCGME approved PM&R residency.

All AAP members that meet the qualifications are automatically members of the council.     

Mission: The mission of the Chair Council is consistent with the mission of the AAP which is to further the advancement of academic physiatry.  The council offers an opportunities for Chairs to communicate important information, generate ideas, alert the appropriate people to critical issues and provide collegial support.

Current Officers:

Joel Stein, MD, Chair

Peter Esselman, MD Chair-Elect

Jeffrey B. Palmer, MD, Immediate Past Chair

Edward Hurvitz, MD  Secretary, Program Director

Join the AAP
Membership Benefits
          Membership Criteria/ Fees
Academic Partnership Program
          Current Academic Partners
          Become an Academic Partner
          Chair Council
          RFPD Council
          Med Student Educators Council
          Residents/Fellows Council
          Coordinators Council
          Administrative Directors Council
          AAP Committees


AAP's Mission

Creating the future of academic physiatry through mentorship, leadership, and discovery.

Contact Us

Association of Academic Physiatrists
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 730
Owings Mills, MD 21117
P. 410.654.1000 F. 410.654.1001

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal