Donate   |   Member Portal   |   Sign In   |   Join
Search AAP
Share |

Click on the leadership group below to view the full listing.

Board of Trustees
gerard francisco Gerard E. Francisco, MD
john chae John Chae, MD, ME
adam stein Adam B. Stein, MD
kathryn stolp Kathryn A. Stolp, MD
Past President
Thiru Annaswamy, MD
Sara Cuccurullo, MD
vu nguyen Vu. Q.C. Nguyen, MD
Education Committee Chair
anne ambrose Christopher Visco, MD, MD
Program Committee Chair
david kennedy David (DJ) Kennedy, MD
Membership Committee Chair
gwen sowa Gwendolyn A. Sowa, MD
Research Committee Chair
picture coming soon Laura Kezar, MD, MD
AAMC Representative
danielle karimi Danielle P. Karimi, MD
AAMC Representative
walter frontera Walter R. Frontera, MD, PhD
picture coming soon Kunj Patel, MD, MD
Resident Representative
Charles Odonkar, MD
Resident Representative
gerald skoning Gerald Skoning, Esq
Public Member

John Whyte, MD, PhD

Public Policy Committee Chair

CME Committee

Susan V. Garstang, MD Chair

Thiru M. Annaswamy, MD, MA Program Chair

John Chae, MD Treasurer

James A. Sliwa, DO AJPMR CME Editor
Education Committee

Vu Nguyen, MD, Chair

David Berbrayer, MD

Marcia Bockbrader, MD, PhD

Adrian Cristian, MD

Aaron Gilbert, MD

Michael Mallow, MD

Kentaro Onishi, DO

Stacy Stark, DO

Jovauna Currey, MD

Heather Baer, MD

Joslyn John, MD

Henry Lew, MD, PhD

Diane Mortimer, MD

K. Rao Poduri, MD

Executive Committee

Kathryn A. Stolp, MD Chair, President

Gerard E. Francisco, MD President-Elect

Michael L. Boninger, MD Past-President

John Chae, MD, ME Treasurer

Tiffany Knowlton, JD, MBA Executive Director

Governance Committee

Gerard E. Francisco, MD Chair, President-Elect

Kathyrn A. Stolp, MD President

John Chae, MD, Chair

Danielle Perret Karimi, MD

Susan Garstang, MD

Joel DeLisa, MD, MS

Matthew Shatzer, DO

Adam Stein, MD

Laura Kezar, MD

Charles Odonkor, MD

Felicia Anne Ambrose, MD

Leadership Development and Recognition Committee

Kate Stolp, MD, Chair

Diana Cardenas, MD

John Chae, MD

Gary Clark, MD

Miguel Escalon, MD

Cindy Grogg

Flora Hammond, MD

John Melvin, MD

Kirk Roden, MBA

Charles Odonkor, MD

Michael Saulino, MD, PhD

Ralph Gay, MD

Rosanna Sabini, DO

Membership Committee

DJ Kennedy, MD, Chair

Vincent Gabriel, MD

Kirk Lercher, MD

 Emerald Lin, MD

Fernando Sepulveda, MD

Monica Tietsworth, MBA

Erika Trovato, DO, MS

Cindy Volack

Eric Wisotzky, MD

Ross Zafonte, DO

Marvin Brooke, MD

Jeffrey Jenkins, MD

Tiffany Williams, MD

Program Committee

Christopher Visco, MD  Chair

Lisanne Cruz, MD

Christopher Garrison, MD, MBA

David Gater, MD, PhD

Marlis Gonzalez-Fernandez MD, PhD

Justin Hata, MD

Daniel Herman, MD, PhD

Mooyeon Oh-Park, MD, MS

Karl Sandin, MD, MPH

Maya Therratil, MD, MS

Karen Barr, MD

Manuel Mas, MD

Jay Meythaler, MD

Subhadra Nori, MD

Daniel Fechtner, MD

Public Policy Committee

John Whyte, MD, PhD

Bruce Gans, MD, MS

Farha Ikramuddin, MD

Prakash Jayabalan, MD, PhD

Dani Perret Karimi, MD

David Lacey, MD

Charles Odonkor, MD, MA

Jennifer Zumsteg, MD

Amy Houtrow, MD, MPH

Benjamin Nguyen, MD

Sam Wu, MD

Research Committee

Gwendolyn A. Sowa, MD, PhD, Chair

Pablo Celnik, MD

Andrea Cheville, MD

Alexander Dromerick, MD

Nitin Jain, MD, MSPH

Beverly Hon, MD

David C. Morgenroth, MD

Richard Wilson, MD, MS

Wenchun Qu, MD

Michael Fredericson, MD

Sabrina Paganoni, MD, PhD

Past Presidents

2013-2015 Kathryn A. Stolp, MD
2011-2013 Michael Boninger, MD
2009-2011 Kristjan T. Ragnarsson, MD
2007 - 2009  John C. King, MD
2005 - 2007 John Whyte, MD, PhD
2003 - 2005 Robert D. Rondinelli, MD, PhD
2001 - 2003 Gary S. Clark, MD, CPE, MMM
1999 - 2001 Barry S. Smith, MD
1996 - 1999 Nicolas E. Walsh, MD
1995 - 1996  Robert H. Meier, III, MD
1993 - 1995 Bruce M. Gans, MD
1991 - 1993  Joel A. DeLisa, MD, MS
1989 - 1991 Randall L. Braddom, MD, MS
1987 - 1989  Paul E. Kaplan, MD
1985 - 1987  John L. Melvin, MD
1983 - 1985  Martin Grabois, MD
1981 - 1983  Paul J. Corcoran, MD
1979 - 1983  George H. Kraft, MD
1977 - 1979 Ernest W. Johnson, MD
1975 - 1977 Justus F. Lehmann, MD
1973 - 1975 John F. Ditunno, Jr., MD
1972 - 1973 Joseph Goodgold, MD
1971 - 1972 Nadene Coyne, MD
1970 - 1971 Murray M. Freed, MD
1969 - 1970 Mieczyslaw Peszcynski, MD
1968 - 1969 Henry B. Betts, MD
1967 - 1968 William J. Erdman, MD

AAP's Mission

Creating the future of academic physiatry through mentorship, leadership, and discovery.

Contact Us

Association of Academic Physiatrists
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 730
Owings Mills, MD 21117
P. 410.654.1000 F. 410.654.1001

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal